Young Adult Paranormal Series

October 5, 2013

Trilogy Graphic - blogThe St. Augustine Trilogy – a series of terrifying ghosts stories that go way beyond reality as we know it. These weird tales follow fifteen-year-old Jeff Golden in contemporary St. Augustine, Florida as he encounters increasing paranormal forces that threaten to overwhelm him and even eventually destroy the city where he lives. Accompanied by his girlfriend Carla and Lobo, the Native American shaman, Jeff struggles to understand what is happening to him on his incredible coming of age journey.

Each book focuses on St. Augustine almost as if it is a character unto its own. Annual public activities in that old city provide colorful backgrounds as the characters find themselves actually immersed in major historical events of days gone by.

Sliding - blogSliding Beneath the Surface (Book I)

Click here  to see the reviews for this book online.

A new resident of America’s oldest and most haunted city, St. Augustine, Florida, fifteen-year-old Jeff Golden suddenly finds himself up to his eyeballs in frightening paranormal experiences. At the end of his ropein trying to figure out what is happening to him, Jeff decides to rely on his girlfriend Carla Rodriguez, and Lobo, an old Native American shaman, for help.

Despite this guidance, things get even worse. Jeff’s spine-tingling encounters increase in number and intensity at an alarming rate, scaring him even more. Eventually, he makes the startling discovery that unresolved circumstances involving a bloody event directly out of Florida’s distant past threatens his sanity and possibly his life.

Overwhelmed by forces he cannot understand or control, Jeff’s world radically shifts again from frightening to downright terrifying. In desperation, and on Lobo’s advice, he leaps headlong into the unknown in order to save himself. What Jeff discovers though is that he has entered a level of reality he is completely unprepared to handle while unwittingly dragging Carla with him.

Like all the books in THE ST. AUGUSTINE TRILOGY, the premise for Sliding Beneath the Surface is simply this: You create your own reality.

Click here to see the book trailer.

Click here to see how this book is being used in school reading programs for student motivation and the development of comprehension skills.

Stepping off a Cliff (Book II)

As if grieving the loss of a close family member wasn’t tough enough for teenager Jeff Golden, life slams him hard once more. Swept up by terrifying paranormal activity, both he and his girlfriend, Carla Rodriguez, cling to each other for dear life. Along with Lobo, the old Native American shaman, and Lyle, a homeless guy, both young people find themselves desperately struggling to protect others in their hometown of St. Augustine, Florida. Quickly, Jeff and Carla must learn how to use their own unique paranormal abilities effectively or become part of an incredible disaster.

(This book will be available in November of 2013)


Targeting Orion’s Children (Book III)

In this, the final book of The St. Augustine Trilogy, the team of Jeff Golden, Carla Rodriguez, old Lobo, the Native American shaman and Lyle, the homeless guy, gather once again to join forces. This time, though, the two teens face a paranormal presence that defies full human understanding and becomes a threat far beyond the oldest city in America where they live. Overwhelmed by the immense responsibility they hold in their hands, Jeff and Carla make a jaw-dropping discovery that leads them in directions they could never before have imagined.

(This book will be available in early 2015)


Doug Dillon’s Actual Paranormal Adventure

Click here to find online.

Written by Doug and his wife Barbara, this book is  a true life account of their family’s plunge into the paranormal. Join the Dillons as they experience startling phenomena, communicate with a nonphysical entity they call The Source and explore the very nature of reality. Readers say this unforgettable leap into the unknown is a welcome road map for those on similar quests.

Previous post:

Next post: